Stream the inauguration free online

Stream the Inauguration Free Online Today

The nation and the world will be watching today. The passing of the torch to the 45th president of the United States. And you can stream the inauguration free online.

Filled with controversy, divisiveness, and uncertainty, this inauguration is sure to be a historical landmark in the history of the United States. You should probably watch it today, specially since you can stream the inauguration free online.

When does it start?

Things will kick off at 9:30am ET (6:30am PT) with the live performances. Following those will be the ceremony where the president will be sworn in. Opening remarks are scheduled to begin at 11:30am ET (8:30am PT).

Find our where to stream the inauguration and watch in one touch from the StreamSavvy mobile app.

What other events will be happening around the inauguration?

Following the main event is the inaugural parade. The parade starts at 3pm ET (12pm PT) and is scheduled to run for 2 hours. Always a great watch for the parade lover.

After the swearing-ceremony and the parade, there will be three official inaugural balls beginning at 7pm ET (4pm PT). They will be happening in two different locations, the Walter E. Washington Convention Center and the National Building Museum. You can expect to see the PEOTUS (then POTUS) speak live and break it down on the dance floor at  all three of these. Hmmmm….

Who’s performing live at the inauguration event?

Some of the live performers who agreed to perform at the inauguration include: Toby Keith, 3 Doors Down, The Piano Guys, Sam Moore, and others. Don’t get too excited about the line up.

How can I stream the inauguration free online without cable?

CBS News will be live streaming the event, starting at 7am ET. They will be streaming the event on their website and through their mobile app, which was named one of StreamSavvy’s top free streaming apps.

CNN will be streaming the event all day, beginning at 6am ET. You can stream CNN through Sling TV (Orange and Blue packages) and Playstation Vue (all tiers).

Twitter will be live streaming the event, with coverage kicking off at 11am ET. You can stream it free and without a Twitter account at

Telemundo will live stream the event through it’s YouTube channel with coverage beginning around 8:30am ET.

Politico will be live streaming the inauguration from its website.

Fox News will be covering the event live by streaming it through their YouTube channel.